2007 Fernhopper Gallery Highlights

The 75th Annual Fernhopper, held on May 12, 2007, was a great success! The College inducted two new Honorary Fernhoppers and honored seven Outstanding Alumni. Faculty were honored with outstanding teaching and outstanding mentoring awards, students were recognized for their contributions and academic achievements.

John Bell, Outstanding Alumnus with Dean Hal Salwasser Matt Hill, Honorary Fernhopper with Dean Hal Salwasser

In addition, over $500,000 in scholarships and fellowships were awarded to students for the 2007-08 academic year.
2007-08 Graduate Fellowship Recipients 2007-08 Undergraduate Scholarship Recipients

Everyone had the opportunity to test their skills at logging sports and Triad and Linkbelt presented the College with a new yarder

Alumni had the opportunity to reflect on their schooldays with friends and classmates and to connect with students of today

The 75th Annual Fernhopper goes down in history as a milestone for the College and a day of celebration of the past that built the College and of future excellence.

College of Forestry Dean's Office, Oregon State University
150 Peavy Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-5704
Phone: 541-737-1585
Fax: 541-737-2906
Contact us with your comments, questions and feedback
Copyright © 2007 Oregon State University | Disclaimer